Was it worth it?

A case could be made that the Washington Redskins mortgaged a good deal of their future in moving up 4 spots to draft Robert Griffin III. As you no doubt already are aware, they swapped their first round pick, number 6 in the round, as well as this year’s second rounder, and first round picks in both 2013 and 2014 for the right to draft RGIII at the number 2 spot.

CSN Washington reports today that NFL draft analyst Todd Mcshay is of the opinion the the Skins grossly overpaid for Griffin. During a conference call with reporters today, McShay said, “I don’t really believe the difference between Robert Griffin III and Ryan Tannehill is all that big, to be honest.”

It’s true that Tannehill had an impressive pro day, but Mcshay  may live to regret that statement. I’m of the opinion that Griffin is a world-class athlete, whereas Tannehill is well, an Aggie.

What’s your take?

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Was it worth it?

  1. Only time will tell. As a general rule I don’t favor trading first round picks for any player but on the other hand, I do think RG3 is a special player. And I have to say I see a major difference between him and Tannehill.

Leave a Reply

