What’s to eat tonight?

Every morning on the ride into work, my wife asks me what we should have for dinner. I’m only partially awake at this time, so I usually mumble into my coffee cup about what would be good, even though food is the last thing on my mind. It works out ok.

This morning though, I had very some specific ideas about what would be served during the NFL draft. Football food. Hamburgers, hot dogs, chili, chips, pickles. I went down the list. Proper ambiance is key to this sort of thing. ” How about if I make taco-frito pie”? she says.  Needless to say, that’s what I’m having.

What about you, dear reader? Post your manly culinary ideas for NFL draft day here!

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What’s to eat tonight?

  1. vau13 says:

    Nachos and hot dogs for sure.

  2. mary says:

    I like ribs. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

