Born under a bad sign

Getty images

By Mark Pierce

If if weren’t for bad luck, the saying goes, Philadelphia Eagles left tackle Jason Peters would have no luck at all. On March 27th, Peters tore his achilles tendon, effectively ending his season for the year. But the football fates were not satisfied, apparently, with one catastrophe. Peters re-injured the tendon in a home kitchen accident, when the device he was wearing for support unexpectedly broke, requiring additional surgery.  Peters is reportedly suing the manufacturer of the device.

Jason Peters is by acclaim one of the strongest and most technically proficient left tackles in the game. The news of his injury and subsequent mishap is extremely bad news for the left side of the Eagles offensive line. The team has since signed Demetress Bell to take over for Peters, but you can believe defensive coordinators in the NFC East are hyperaware of Peters absence.  So is Michael Vick, believe me.

 

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

