5 unmistakable signs it’s May 26 on the NFL calendar

By Mark Pierce

Today was not an especially slow news day, NFL-wise. A slow day is when NFL OTA’s are the main story. No, today was brutal. It is somewhat humorous to see what some of my blogger brethren have come up with to fill their pages on a day like this, however. I’ve added a few ideas of my own.

Number 5- ( actual story ) Redskins launch 80th anniversary tour!- Bruce Allen and the Redskin cheerleaders tour Shenandoah County High schools on a bus! Hey kids! Look who’s stepping down off the bus! Whatdya  know? It’s Bruce Allen!

Number 4- Great hairstyles of past Redskins!

Number 3- Griffin III visits dentist- Tooth doctor says Griffin has no evidence of decay,  1st round pick molars!

Number 2-The Josh Leribeus nickname contest. “the rib” is already taken.

And the number one reason you can tell it’s May 26th-Larry Michael  gives his voice a much-needed rest!

 

 

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

