Redskins sign new Kicker Kai Forbath

By Mark Pierce

Following last Sunday’s second-week-in-a-row shaky performance by kicker Billy Cundiff, the Redskins brought in three kickers for auditions on Tuesday. Now Comcast SportsNet is reporting that the Redskins will sign former UCLA standout Kai Forbath as their new kicker.

Forbath was considered one of the top kickers in the 2011 draft but he went undrafted. He has been in training camp and preseason games with the Cowboys and Bucs. In preseason games he was 5-5 on field goal attempts. He has not attempted a kick in the regular season.

The obligitory tweet was sent by the kicker earlier today.

Couldn’t be more excited to join Redskins nation! #HTTR

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Redskins sign new Kicker Kai Forbath

  1. Welington says:

    CC- nice post. I agree with #3, the paychecks were great, but I also know how hard we had to work to get those cckhes. Playing in the NFL was like having a key to any door you wanted to open. Most players don’t understand that until it’s too late. Gotta work and network a little harder once you are done to get into those same doors. So that’s the only thing I miss.

Leave a Reply

