Skins fail on key 4th down, Panthers drive 98 yards for late first half score

By Mark Pierce

The Carolina Panthers are leading the Washington Redskins at the half in today’s week nine matchup 14-3.  After the Skins took an early 3-0 lead, Carolina  took advantage on controversial play in which a whistle clearly sounded and several players stopped play as a result. Yet Panthers running back DeAngelo Williams was able to scamper down the  sideline unabated and the play was ruled a touchdown.

Later in the second quarter, the Redskins manufactured a drive that twice successfully converted fourth down plays. However the Skins were stuffed on a third fourth down attempt on the quarterback keeper from the two yard line.

 

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

