Can RG and company end the Monday Night Curse?

11941470-large[1]By Mark Pierce

Redskins vs Eagles was a must win. Check. Then the Cowboys game on Thanksgiving. Season Defining win. Now comes the Monday Night matchup against the division leading Giants. Washington has lost the last ten on Monday night. That’s right. Ten. Enough losing to call it a curse.

Can RGIII continue his franchise saving ways tonight? My vote says yes. So does Chris Cooley’s.

“It’s nothing he can’t handle,” Cooley said. “He’s so grounded. He doesn’t get in over his head.”

A win tonight brings the Redskins to .500 and firmly in the hunt for a playoff seed. A loss and not so much.

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

