NE’s Brady says he can run, but he’s no RGIII

tom-brady-02[1]By Mark Pierce

Washington Redskins quarterback Robert Griffin leads the league in the category of  quarterback rushing with 112 carries for 748 yards thus far this year. Compare that to NE quarterback Tom Brady’s career numbers of 399 carries for 737 yards in 174 career games. Brady was asked about his own running ability last night, following the Patriots overwhelming defeat of the Houston Texans. During the matchup he kept the ball on a six yard run that went for a first down.

“I don’t run too often so I’ve got to show them I can still do it a little bit,” Brady said. “All the people out there, the opposing defenses that say I can’t run, at least they saw. I’m not a big threat, I’m not RG3 or anything, but I can make a first down.”

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

