State of the Skins

cousins happyBy Mark Pierce

Robert Griffin III practiced with the team today, and looked good in the portion of the practice the media was permitted to observe. He said that his knee, which suffered a Grade I lateral collateral ligament strain in the game against Baltimore on Sunday, felt  “really good” , but that he did not want to give the Cleveland Browns coaching staff a competitive advantage by revealing whether or not he would play.

With three games remaining, the Redskins are firmly in the playoff chase. Of course, there are a ton of variables involved with the who-makes-the-playoffs equation, but if the Redskins manage wins against the Browns on Sunday and Philadelphia the following week, their playoff fates could ultimately come down to Redskins-Cowboys the final week of the season.

That game is currently scheduled for 1PM, but if the NFC East playoffs are still at stake at that point, then the game is a strong candidate to be flexed into the prime time Sunday night spot. Redskins-Cowboys on Sunday night for all the marbles? It doesn’t get any better than that, and there is a strong possibility it could happen.

 

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to State of the Skins

  1. Jean says:

    Hi, I believe your website could possibly be having internet
    browser compatibility problems. When I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads
    up! Besides that, wonderful site!

  2. Wow, this post is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing such things, thus I am going to tell her.

  3. Hurrah, that’s what I was looking for, what a information! present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.

Leave a Reply

