RG3 a game time go

32880_washington-redskins1By Mark Pierce

All signs including the magic eight ball and the revised Mayan Calendar point to Robert Griffin III playing starting quarterback for the Washington Redskins this weekend, but our ever cagey head football coach Mike Shanahan seems to feel it is necessary to cover all bets when making public statements. When asked whether Griffin would play, he said that the rookie sensation would start this Sunday’s joust against the Eagles ” unless something crazy happened”.

What would that include, coach? Like something falling from out of the sky and landing on his head, automatically instituting concussion protocols?  I guess he means Griffin’s knee, which as everyone knows, kept him out of last Sunday’s game against Cleveland.  Still, he could’ve said, yeah he’s playing. I’m quibbling, I know.

Anyway, look for RG3 to start.

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Sports, Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

