Home playoff game a tale of two quarters at the half

OB-VW786_0106nf_G_20130106180024By Mark Pierce

The Washington Redskins dominated the first quarter of their home playoff matchup against the Seattle Seahawks, but were dominated themselves in the second quarter, leaving the home team hanging on to a one point edge at the half 14-13.

Rookie phenom RG3 threw a rare interception in the second quarter with a late throw under pressure that ultimately led to a second Seattle field goal. Griffin has run several times, but looked uncomfortable wearing the bulky brace placed on him by team medical staff.

 

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

