Skins to face Falcons if they advance in playoffs

wating in tunnell pre gameBy Mark Pierce

Should the Skins advance past our trash taking, coffee-loving opponents to the west today ( and we believe that they will ), they will face the Atlanta Falcons in the conference semifinal next week at 1 PM in Atlanta.

The matchup was decided last night after the Green Bay Packers eliminated the Minnesota Vikings from playoff contention 24-10. The Falcons are the NFC’s top seed and have a first-round bye, and will host the conference’s lowest-seeded remaining team next Sunday at 1 p.m. After the Vikings were eliminated, that team is the Redskins.

That also means that todays game against the Seahawks will be our only home playoff game this season. It also guarantees the Skins will face teams with avian-themed names two week in a row. I’m already thinking of the headlines. Skins Ground Seahawks? Skins shoot down Falcons? I’m open to suggestions. Let me know.

 

About ImproperRedskin

I grew up watching the Redskins with my dad. I feel I've always been a part of Redskins Nation. I'm so excited about the direction the team is taking now. I feel somewhat exiled in terms of the skins living in Boston, even though I know there are other fans here. That's pretty much why I started doing this, to touch base with other Redskins fans across the country. There's always something to talk about with the Redskins, isn't there? I want to hear your voice.
This entry was posted in Washington Redskins, NFL, NFL Draft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

